#15 Fly Away

fd6e3a40c241143e32fc8d63569417a0

First off, I would love the chance to personally thank Kristin Hannah for creating a worthy sequel to my beloved Firefly Lane. I don’t know if I can stress it enough, you must read Firefly Lane before even THINKING about reading Fly Away. I could not believe how seamlessly she linked these two extraordinary novels. If you haven’t read Firefly Lane, SPOILER ALERT. After ending Firefly Lane with Kate’s heartbreaking death, I was thinking there is no way back from something that tragic. How can there be a sequel without TullyandKate?!

All I can say is, well done Kristin Hannah, well done. Even though Kate is no longer, Hannah does an amazing job of keeping her essence present while Tully struggles with her life after Kate. And also bringing back Kate’s daughter to her family. Once again, Hannah brought me to tears at the hand of a hardback and I couldn’t be more satisfied. Thank you, thank you, thank you Kristin Hannah.

“You and me against the world.”

Leave a Reply

