#40 Why Men Love Bitches

f6ad3191a2eb87f06ae006b444911013

Remember how I said I was on a self-help kick? This is the last one for a while, I swear. Why Men Love Bitches instantly looked like a book for me as soon as I saw it on the shelf. “From Doormat to Dreamgirl” had me hooked right away. I figured, “Hey, I think I’m a doormat, this sounds perfect!” Turns out, it wasn’t really perfect, but had some extrememly interesting points to be made.

Bitch (noun): A woman who won’t bang her head against the wall obsessing over someone else’s opinion– be it a man or anyone else in her life. She understands that if someone does not approve of her, it’s just one person’s opinion; therefore, it’s of no real importance. She doesn’t try to live up to anyone else’s standards– only her own. Because of this, she relates to a man very differently.”

Even though I thoroughly enjoyed reading Why Men Love Bitches, I don’t necessarily agree with all of Argov’s ideas about how a woman should act. And it’s not a book I think everyone will enjoy. However, what I loved most about this book is how brutally honest it was. Argov calls women out on all of the ridiculous relationship behavior that most of us are guilty of having at one point in our lives. Things I have done, and have seen others do, drive me crazy after reading Why Men Love Bitches because Argov really explains how blatantly stupid we can be at times. I rated this book 5 stars on Goodreads, rounding up, because I really feel like it deserved a 4.5. I constantly found myself laughing out loud and coming to realizations about mistakes that I’ve made in my past relationships. I don’t recommend you applying all of Argov’s attributions to your life, but some should really be taken seriously.

Always look at who you are dealing with; what you see is what you get. His character won’t change. His career might change, his clothing might change, his priorities might change, his residence might change. But his character will stay the same.”

Leave a Reply

