#44 Gone

 2bfc83af8a539875f583549414e9ade4
Before I get into this, I must say I did not enjoy this book. It took me forever to read Gone (like two weeks, way too long) because my heart just wasn’t in it. BUT. I do love Lisa Gardner. I own and have read a whole pile of her novels. I don’t know what happened with this one. I can’t say that the storyline was awful or that it wasn’t suspenseful. Maybe I just didn’t connect with the main characters, Quincy and Rainey. I was unaware (until I added this book to my list on Goodreads) that this is the fifth book with Quincy and Rainey as the main characters. Maybe if I had read the first 5 in the series, I wouldn’t have been able to put it down? I’m not sure. However, I can’t give Lisa Gardner a thumbs down just because I didn’t get obsessive with this novel. Her other books are great! Usually fast-paced, on-the-edge-of-your-seat, can’t-put-down worthy. I just don’t know what happened with this one.

Leave a Reply

