#65 That Night

5009a06c21a749aac1212b6190f113d5`

Since embarking on trying to read all of 2014’s new book releases, I’ve been disappointed to find my favorite authors are lacking in the publishing department. HOWEVER. Being an instant fan of Chevy Stevens after reading her first novel, Still Missing, I was excited to see she had a new book being published this year. Thankfully, I was not disappointed with her newest work, That Night. Jumping back and forth from the past to the present, Stevens writes an intriguing plot filled with suspense and plays on the ever popular idea of “mean girls”. I honestly could not put down this book, even though I was sure I knew “who dunnit”. The why behind the crime that takes placed in this fast-paced novel is what kept my interest throughout. I highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone that loves a good psychological thriller.

Leave a Reply

