#74 Alex Cross, Run

Alex Cross, RunWhy I subject myself to James Patterson I will never know. After reading Merry Christmas, Alex Cross I was, of course, pulled back into the Patterson wrath. I don’t mean that in a bad way, it’s just that once I begin an Alex Cross novel my life is pretty much over until I finish it. And once finishing one book, my life is over until I find out what happens next. I’m being dramatic, but that’s what I allow to happen when it comes to James Patterson and the wonderful Alex Cross.

Alex Cross, Run was an extremely fast read for me. I don’t know if it was the villainous duo of Creem and Bergman or the vindictive Ron Guidice who kept me more intrigued throughout the novel, but nonetheless I could not stop turning the pages of number 74 on my list of 100 books to read this year. Alex Cross, Run was full of the kind of twists and turns that only Patterson knows will pull at your heartstrings and piss you off in a matter of sentences. Ron Guidice is truly one of Patterson’s worst characters. By that, I mean I absolutely despised him. Obviously anyone who is trying to kill Alex Cross isn’t going to be my favorite character in the world, however, given that Guidice watches the entire Cross family was what really made me mad.

Overall, I think that Alex Cross, Run was one of the best of Patterson’s newest novels in the Alex Cross series so far. Rating it 5 stars on Goodreads, I clearly recommend Alex Cross, Run to all of the Alex Cross fans out there, as well as fans of James Patterson.

3 thoughts on “#74 Alex Cross, Run

Leave a Reply

